The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and Research), Professor Bola Oboh has inaugurated a 12-man Planning Committee for the 4th Biennial International Conference of the Africa Research Universities Alliance (ARUA). The University of Lagos, Nigeria is the host of the Conference scheduled for November, 2023.

Prof. Oboh giving Prof. Otinwa a handshake

The inauguration was held during the inaugural meeting of the Committee on February 7, 2023 at the Board Room, Research Management Office. The Chairman of the Committee is the Director of SERVICOM & Quality Assurance, Professor Grace Otinwa while the Secretary is Mrs. Olubukola Winter of the Central Research Committee Office. Other members of the Committee are:

1. Prof. Timothy Nubi – Director, Research Management Office 

2. Prof. Taibat Lawanson – Rep. ARUA CoE for Urbanization & Habitable Cities 

3. Prof. Sunday Adebisi – Rep. ARUA CoE for Unemployment & Skills Dev

4. Prof. Yetunde Zaid – University Librarian 

5. Dr. Feyi Ademola – Institute of African & Diaspora Studies

6. Dr. Ayotunde Adebayo – Department of Arts Education 

7. Mrs. Nonye Oguama – International Relations Partnerships & Prospects

8. Mrs. Adejoke Alaga – Communication Unit

9. Mrs. Lateefat Adekola – Protocol Unit

10. Mrs. Folasade Kehinde – Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (A&R)

The Africa Research Universities Alliance (ARUA) is a network of sixteen (16) African Universities spread across ten (10) African nations. It aims to develop local research excellence through collaboration to find solutions to the development problems of Africa.

Member–universities of ARUA are:

1. University of Lagos (UNILAG), 

2. University of Ibadan (UI), 

3. University of Ghana,

4. University of Rwanda, 

5. University of Nairobi, 

6. Addis Ababa University, 

7. Makerere University, 

8. Universite Cheikh Anta Diop, 

9. University of Dares Salem, 

10. University of Cape Town, 

11. University of KwaZulu-Natal, 

12. University of Mauritius, 

13. University of Witwatersrand, 

14. University of Stellenbosch,

15. Rhodes University, and 

16. University of Pretoria

Share the Post: