Inauguration of UNILAG’s Newly Constituted Governing Council

The newly constituted Governing Council (Federal Government Appointees) of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) was on Monday, April 19, 2021, inaugurated by the Honourable Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, at the National Universities Commission (NUC), Maitama, Abuja.

The Honourable Minister was ably represented by the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education, Arc. Sonny S. T. Echono.

The federal appointees are:

  1. Prince Dr. Lanre Tejuoso (Chairman)
  2. Dr. Aminu Ahmed (member)
  3. Chief Chinedum Adindu (member)
  4. Dr. Elizabeth Uvoh-Gardner (member)
  5. Comrade Mustafa Salihu (member)

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Oluwatoyin T. Ogundipe, FAS, on behalf of Management, Senate, Congregation, Staff & Students, wishes the newly inaugurated Governing Council a successful tenure.

Click the play button below to watch the livestream of the Inauguration:

Share the Post: