UNILAG Gold Medallist Becomes Fellow of Nigerian Mathematical Society

A Gold Medallist of the University of Lagos and Professor of Mathematics, Johnson Olaleru, has been elected Fellow of the Nigerian Mathematical Society (NMS).

His election, along with three other eminent Mathematicians, was announced by the Council of the Society. The other Fellows are: Professor Olúṣọlá Ayọ̀ọlá of the University of Ibadan; Professor Daniel Makinde of the University of Stellenbosch, South Africa and Professor Abba Gumel of the University of Maryland, USA.

The investiture of the new Fellows will take place during the Opening Ceremony of the 40th Conference of the Nigerian Mathematical Society at Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto (UDUS) on June 20, 2023.

On behalf of the entire University Community, the Vice-Chancellor congratulates Professor Johnson Olaleru on his well-deserved elevation.

Share the Post: