The University of Lagos Authority has received some money from the Federal Government for the Earned Allowance for Non-Teaching Staff.

Management has set up a Committee under the Chairmanship of the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Management Services, Prof. Ben E. A. Oghojafor. The Committee is made up of representatives of the Bursar, Internal Audit, SSANU, NAAT and NASU.

The Committee will meet on Tuesday 22nd and Wednesday 23rd January 2019 to decide on the modalities for disbursing the allowance to all Non-Teaching Staff. Hopefully by Friday, January 25th, 2019, members of staff will start getting their share of the Earned Allowance.

The Management is using this medium to thank all Non-Teaching Staff for their patience and understanding.