The Department of Computer Sciences, Faculty of Science will hold a Send Forth programme for its Retired Professors and Non-Teaching Staff on Tuesday, July 25, 2017 at 10:00 a.m at the Faculty of Science Board Room.

The Send Forth ceremony tagged: The Role of Computing to National Security will be held in honour of Professors O. Abass, J.O.A. Ayeni, H.O.D Longe and six Non-Teaching members of staff.

Chief Host: Prof. Rahamon A. Bello FAEng, Vice-Chancellor, University of Lagos
Host: Dr. F. A Oladeji, Ag. Head, Department of Computer Sciences, UNILAG
Co-Hosts: Prof. A. A Adekunle, Dean, Faculty of Science, UNILAG
Prof. C. O Uwadia, Department of Computer Sciences, UNILAG
R.S.V.P: Dr. C. O Yinka-Banjo, Chairperson, Planning Committee (08033424289)

All academic staff, undergraduate and postgraduate students and other members of the University community are cordially invited.