Department of Creative Arts

The Department of Creative Arts offers B.A. (Hons) Degree in Creative Arts with options in Music, Theatre Arts and Visual Arts. The average number of credit units designed for student graduation is 148 Credit Units. The general courses’ code is identified with the symbol CRA, Music with MUS, Theatre Arts with THA while Visual Arts courses are identified with the symbol VSA. Concentration in each area of the four-year programme starts in the second year. The courses are distributed into Core, Required and Elective. At the end of the third year, students are expected to proceed for between two to three months, on Student Industrial Work Experience (SIWES). This carries two credit units. The following are the distribution of the various courses from year one to four in the three concentration areas.