Faculty of Education

University of Lagos

A Tradition of Excellence

The University of Lagos was founded in 1962. It presently has three Campuses in Yaba and Surulere. Whereas two of its Campuses are located in Yaba

Faculty of Education, University of Lagos


To produce highly qualified teachers to teach school subjects at all levels of education in Nigeria and to train educational administrators, guidance counsellors, adult educators, physical and health educators who would be able to function effectively in their areas of specialization after graduation.



To produce scholars of high calibre at postgraduate levels capable of educating teachers in higher institutions of learning or holding top positions in the educational and other sectors of the economy.

Dean Name

Dean, Faculty of Arts

Dean Name


Dean Name

Faculty Officer

Latest Information

Event Calendar

No Events